The Leibster Award

Thank you to both Amy and xdollyx who both nominated my for the Liebster Award, if you haven’t checked out their blogs yet please do so now! Here we go: 1| Why did you start blogging and how have you found it so far? I started blogging on 5 January 2015, I’m enjoying it. I find that it can be all consuming if you allow it to be!

2| What are your favourite beauty blogs? I like reading Which Beaty Box UK, it’s extremely informative.

3| What’s been the funniest moment of your life so far? I was when I was 17, my best friend and I fell asleep on the last bus home and ended up in Mansfield bus station. There was a catalogue of events which we found hilarious and kept us laughing for years. I even referred to it in my PhD thesis!!

4| If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I would be a few inches taller, although I’m not really that short!

5| Describe the most interesting day of your life. The day I met my husband.

6| What’s the best beauty tip you’ve ever been given? Contour, contour, contour! I had a great lady do my make up when I got married, she introduced me to contouring.

7| And the biggest beauty mistake you’ve ever made? Blue eye shadow, this was a trend about 15 years ago, not great with my blue eyes!!

8| Describe yourself in one word. Different.

9| You’re stranded on a desert island. What 5 things do you want with you most? Kindle, Eve Lom cleanser, sunscreen, towel, coca cola – that would keep me going for a while!

10| If you could change your name to anything, what would it be? Maria Mascara

11| Do you believe that high end products are always better than budget buys? Not always, but when it comes to skincare I think it’s worth investing particularly if age is against you!

11 Random facts about myself

1. I prefer numbers to words

2. I am half Slovak

3. My favourite TV programme at the moment is Keeping up with the Kardashians (!)

4. I am an only child

5. I hate being the centre of attention

6. I love driving

7. I love the cinema and films are a passion of mine, for some reason I adore going to see children’s movies

8. I once stood next to Woody Allen in a bar

9. I was born in Yorkshire

10. Despite spending most of my life living in the centre of cities, I am a country girl at heart!

11. I am all or nothing

11 Questions for you

1| Why did you start blogging and how have you found it so far?

2| Favourite beauty blogs?

3| Massage or Facial?

4| If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

5| Favourite skincare brand?

6| Favourite make-up brand?

7| Best beauty tip?

8| Favourite country?

9| Favourite film?

10| Favourite TV programme?

11| Do you believe that high end products are always better than budget buys?

My nominations are : Beautybythebunny – Just an Essex girl – Thefrenchlady – pinkgirlgreyworld – Lashes and Lipsticks – Coconuts & Pearls – Let Your Inner Beauty Shine – Blossom – Icyabstract Makeup – wildflowermakeup

So that’s me done!

The rules are as follows: thank me for nominating you with a link to my site in your post, answer my 11 questions, list 11 random facts about you, create 11 questions for 11 other bloggers to answer about themselves and tag them in your post. The 11 blogs you choose must have less than 200 followers!

2 thoughts on “The Leibster Award

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Coconuts & Pearls

Leave a comment