Lush Trio – Face, Body, Hair

Last week on a trip to Westfield to see ‘Big hero 6’ with my little daughter, we popped into Lush, she came out with a trio of bath bombs and I came out with a trio of goodie for the face, body and hair.

IMG_4417
My chosen products were BB Seaweed Fresh Face MaskJasmine & Henna Fluff-Ease Hair Mask and Rub, Rub, Rub Body Scrub.

IMG_4420 The BB Seaweed (£6.50 for 75g) face mask is fresh, so has to be be kept in the fridge and has a use by date of about a month after purchase. This mask is relaxing and reviving, and aims to cleanse and soften. Amongst other things it contains fresh seaweed, calming aloe vera and antiseptic honey.
The mask smells very fresh and creamy and has the consistency of a very thick, slightly lumpy cream with bit of seaweed visible in it. I applied it after cleansing, left on for 15 minutes, then washed of in a circular motion to exfoliate.
So whats the conclusion on this one? This face mask is AMAZING, it’s so refreshing on application and my skin felt VERY hydrated and was glowing after I had used it. I know it sounds odd, but I actually think it made me smile more! I’m not kidding when I say that if I had the time every day to use this I would. This is a great product at a great price, and I can guarantee there won’t be any left in the pot by the time we get to the use by date.
IMG_4418 Rub, rub, rub (£8.75 for 330g) body scrub is actually for the body and hair, although I only used it on my body. It contains sea-salt and contains jasmine and mimosa fragrances.
The body scrub smells fresh and is quite a fine scrub which works well to exfoliate the skin. My skin was left feeling very fresh afterwards.
Whilst the product itself works well, I didn’t particularly like the smell of it and so I wouldn’t buy it again. It actually smelt quite clinical, I would have preferred something a bit more fruity. I much prefer Ocean Salt which I have used in the past and is a hair and body scrub which contains avocado butter and coconut oil. IMG_4419 Finally, I tried the Fluff-Ease (£12.50 for 220g) hair mask, which claims to smooth, soften and scent your hair all at once an contains a blend of oils to calm the straggly or frizzy hair. The mask can be used on any hair type but is more suitable for dark or red hair as it contains a red henna infusion.
This hair mask is very creamy and has a really pleasing smell, very like that of shea butter. It is applied to the hair before washing and left on for about 20 minutes, then shampoo off.
This worked really well, my hair was smooth and shiny afterwards, smelt lovely and had a nice shine from the Henna. I would say that this worked as well as some more expensive products out in the market such as Philip Kingsley’s legendary Elasticizer.
I really can’t get enough of Lush products, I find them so effective, nicely priced and it’s a real bonus that they are an ethical company.
MM xx
All products available from LUSH 

8 thoughts on “Lush Trio – Face, Body, Hair

Leave a comment